Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
Tune in to WBRM 1250 AM 1 week away
May 1 Tue
McDowell Cooperative Extension Conference Room 1 week away
May 3 Thu
Black Bear Boat Ramp, Marion, NC 28752, USA Black Bear Boat Ramp, Marion, NC 28752, USA McDowell County Center 2 weeks away
May 5 Sat
McDowell County Senior Center, 100 Spaulding Rd, Marion, NC 28752, USA McDowell County Senior Center, 100 Spaulding Rd, Marion, NC 28752, USA McDowell County Center 2 weeks away
May 10 Thu
Extension Conference Room 60 East Court Street Marion, NC 28752 Extension Conference Room 60 East Court Street Marion, NC 28752 McDowell County Center 3 weeks away
May 14 Mon
Extension Conference Room. 60 East Court St., Marion, NC 28752 Extension Conference Room. 60 East Court St., Marion, NC 28752 McDowell County Center 3 weeks away
May 17 Thu
Tune in to WBRM 1250 AM 1 month away
Jun 5 Tue
Extension Conference Room 60 East Court Street Marion, NC 28752 Extension Conference Room 60 East Court Street Marion, NC 28752 McDowell County Center 2 months away
Jun 11 Mon
McDowell County Senior Center, 100 Spaulding Rd, Marion, NC 28752, USA McDowell County Senior Center, 100 Spaulding Rd, Marion, NC 28752, USA McDowell County Center 2 months away
Jun 14 Thu
Extension Conference Room. 60 East Court St., Marion, NC 28752 Extension Conference Room. 60 East Court St., Marion, NC 28752 McDowell County Center 2 months away
Jun 21 Thu
Tune in to WBRM 1250 AM 2 months away
Jul 3 Tue
Extension Conference Room 60 East Court Street Marion, NC 28752 Extension Conference Room 60 East Court Street Marion, NC 28752 McDowell County Center 3 months away
Jul 9 Mon
McDowell County Senior Center, 100 Spaulding Rd, Marion, NC 28752, USA McDowell County Senior Center, 100 Spaulding Rd, Marion, NC 28752, USA McDowell County Center 3 months away
Jul 12 Thu
Extension Conference Room. 60 East Court St., Marion, NC 28752 Extension Conference Room. 60 East Court St., Marion, NC 28752 McDowell County Center 3 months away
Jul 19 Thu
3 months away
Aug 3 Fri

News and Updates

Subscription Options
Cover photo for Lake James Clean Up 2018

Lake James Clean Up 2018

The NC Cooperative Extension’s Keep McDowell Beautiful program will be coordinating the annual Lake James Clean up Saturday May …

Oak erriococcid scales on willow oak. Photo: SD FRank

Oak Felt Scales

Oak eriococcin scales, Eriococcus quercus, are one of the earliest scale insects to produce eggs, and thus crawlers, in …

Cover photo for Fire Ants Workshop

Fire Ants Workshop

Fire ants have invaded McDowell County. Last year, NCCE-McDowell County Center received many calls from all over the county. …

Does Your Family Love Cows?

Does Your Family Love Cows? Adam Lawing- Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources Did you know that youth have a …