Logo for N.C. Cooperative Extension N.C. Cooperative Extension Homepage

Events

chevron_left chevron_right All Events
Extension Conference Room. 60 East Court St., Marion, NC 28752 Extension Conference Room. 60 East Court St., Marion, NC 28752 McDowell County Center 2 days away
Jun 21 Thu
4 days away
Jun 23 Sat
2 weeks away
Jun 30 Sat
Tune in to WBRM 1250 AM 2 weeks away
Jul 3 Tue
Extension Conference Room 60 East Court Street Marion, NC 28752 Extension Conference Room 60 East Court Street Marion, NC 28752 McDowell County Center 3 weeks away
Jul 9 Mon
McDowell County Senior Center, 100 Spaulding Rd, Marion, NC 28752, USA McDowell County Senior Center, 100 Spaulding Rd, Marion, NC 28752, USA McDowell County Center 3 weeks away
Jul 12 Thu
Extension Conference Room. 60 East Court St., Marion, NC 28752 Extension Conference Room. 60 East Court St., Marion, NC 28752 McDowell County Center 4 weeks away
Jul 19 Thu
1 month away
Aug 3 Fri
Tune in to WBRM 1250 AM 2 months away
Aug 7 Tue
McDowell County Senior Center, 100 Spaulding Rd, Marion, NC 28752, USA McDowell County Senior Center, 100 Spaulding Rd, Marion, NC 28752, USA McDowell County Center 2 months away
Aug 9 Thu
Extension Conference Room 60 East Court Street Marion, NC 28752 Extension Conference Room 60 East Court Street Marion, NC 28752 McDowell County Center 2 months away
Aug 13 Mon
Extension Conference Room. 60 East Court St., Marion, NC 28752 Extension Conference Room. 60 East Court St., Marion, NC 28752 McDowell County Center 2 months away
Aug 16 Thu
Tune in to WBRM 1250 AM 3 months away
Sep 4 Tue
Extension Conference Room 60 East Court Street Marion, NC 28752 Extension Conference Room 60 East Court Street Marion, NC 28752 McDowell County Center 3 months away
Sep 10 Mon
McDowell County Senior Center, 100 Spaulding Rd, Marion, NC 28752, USA McDowell County Senior Center, 100 Spaulding Rd, Marion, NC 28752, USA McDowell County Center 3 months away
Sep 13 Thu

News and Updates

Subscription Options
Cover photo for Organic Field Day

Organic Field Day

Please join us for our annual field day from 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM on July 23rd, 2018. This …

Cover photo for Advanced Honeybee Course

Advanced Honeybee Course

Join us for an advanced honeybee course Saturday, June 16, 23, and 30. Each class will be held at …

2018 Summer Discovery

4-H Summer Discovery is a collection of educational workshops, field trips and hands-on activities planned especially for McDowell County …

Cover photo for Lake James Clean Up 2018

Lake James Clean Up 2018

The NC Cooperative Extension’s Keep McDowell Beautiful program will be coordinating the annual Lake James Clean up Saturday May …

Cover photo for Fire Ants Workshop

Fire Ants Workshop

Fire ants have invaded McDowell County. Last year, NCCE-McDowell County Center received many calls from all over the county. …

Does Your Family Love Cows?

Does Your Family Love Cows? Adam Lawing- Extension Agent, Agriculture and Natural Resources Did you know that youth have a …